Uncategorized

About friends

A couple of months ago one of my best friends moved away (for anonymity I will call her Bell), I have known Bell since I was 4 and we have always been super close, we were a trio; me, Bell and Mia (also a fake name). Now that Bell is gone there’s only me and Mia left, we both miss Bell huge amounts; I don’t know how Mia feel but I honestly feel like I’m missing a vital part of myself; me and Mia are like twins now that Bell is gone, but both of us still haven’t gotten over her leaving. A friend of mine told me that I would get used to her not being around but I haven’t, every day I go to school and expect to see her and it’s awful to realise that she’s so far away. I don’t normally talk about it much because I don’t want to seem over dramatic, but I truly miss my best friends and I would do anything to be able to just sit on our pjs, eating popcorn and watching a film like we did before

To whoever is reading this, please tell me if you’ve ever had a situation like this, how you handled it. Or if you haven’t how you would handle it. 

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

