Uncategorized

Fake ass friends 

within my friendship group I have my absolutely best friend in the whole wide world and also another friend who I love so much as well, but there is also a girl in my friendship group who acts like my friend but then her actions make me question weather she is a real friend or not. 

I don’t know how to deal with the situation because I don’t want to get into an argument with her but its really starting to get to me and make me feel really quite crap about myself; when she found out who the boy I have feeling for is she went and told all of my other friends, this didn’t bother me too much as they are all my friends but every time I try to have a conversation with him she interrupts and starts making comments about how much I love him or she interrupts and starts throwing herself on him; I don’t want to seem petty but it is quite annoying.

As I have mentioned in previous posts I have anxiety and occasional panic attacks, luckily they are never too severe but they still happen. I don’t know if she realises she is doing it but when she talks about being nervous she says that she was having an anxiety attack and that kind of think and using the term for a mental health problem really loosely and just throwing it around as if no one has to acctually deal with the hell that is anxiety; this makes me feel really uncomfortable and it feels like she’s beliteling me for having to deal with anxiety and it hurts me quite a bit. 

I guess I know she’s not a good friend I just don’t know what to do, I have been trying to let the things she says go over my head but it’s been hard lately and she has been making fun of my appearance and body which I’m already pretty insecure about. I really don’t want any confrontation but this whole situation is making me not want to hang out with the rest of the group as I know she will be there.

If anyone has any experience with this type of situation please leave it in the comments and I will read and reply to all of  them 😊

Thank you for reading 

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

