Uncategorized

my favorite quote

IMG_4737-0

Day 3 of the 30 day blogging challenge: my favorite quote

“Laughter is timeless. Imagination has no age. And dreams are forever.” – Walt Disney

The main reason this is my favorite quote is because it is by Walt Disney and i am a huge Disney fan, Disney has been a big part of my life, and like thousands of children, i grew up loving all of the Disney films and characters, which is probably why this quote means so much to me; but i also love the message of the quote, i love that Walt Disney says that dreams are timeless as i am a big dreamer, i don’t know why, but i find it reassuring. Recently i have really grasped that laughter really is timeless, laughing means fun and happiness, which are the memories i hold closest to my heat, especially since my best friend moved away; ill always remember the silly little things we used to find hysterical when we were 4 or 5 years old, and all of the laughing and joking since then; whenever i feel sad, i take myself back to those happy memories of laughing with my best friend. Imagination having no age also speaks to me a lot, as i have a big imagination and i’m pretty childish so its another thing i find reassuring.

I think its a really beautiful quote, with so many different layers of meaning and for me, it is just a reminder to cherish the past and never give up.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

