Uncategorized

My dream job

IMG_4737-0

its day 4 of my 30 day blogging challenge!

my dream job has always been to be a vet, i have known this since i was around 4 years old, My whole life my mum has bought in injured animals and nursed them back to health, which is probably why. I love animals and always have, and i would like to dedicate myself to helping them, i know that does include putting animals to sleep every now and then, but at least the animal is no longer in pain or suffering anymore, i feel like the reward of seeing sick animals getting better, or injured animals being back to normal, would outweigh the bad. My aunt told me a story the other day, apparently when i was only 2 years old, my mums car had broken down on the road and we’d had to pull over to the side of the road, next to a field with horses in it, and that while my mum was trying to get a hold of someone to come and sort out the car, my aunt took me over to see the horses, i supposedly held my hands out and kept saying ‘touch’ until i stroked one of the horses; my love for animals must be pretty deeply ingrained! When i was only 3 or 4 my mum rescued a baby pigeon with a broken wing, we kept him for quite a long time, and named him ‘witty wee wee’, both me and my brother helped feed and care for him. I feel like i have a duty to look after the animals that so many people cast aside and miss treat.

I know that being a vet is incredibly hard work and requires absolute top grades at both GCSE and at A level, so i’ve got a lot on my plate, im going to have to revise and study a lot, but hopefully it will all be worth it.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

