Uncategorized

My fears 


6th day of the 30 day blogging challenge- what am I afraid of?

I, just like any other person, am afraid of lots of things, some being rather mundane and common like spiders; they are terrifying; and other more personal fears, for example: I am afraid that my friends don’t actually like me, it’s not a constant worry, but every now and again I’m filled with the crippling fear that my friends don’t actually like me, and that scares the hell out of me. I’m also afraid of dying alone, I’m not afraid of death, that is something I have already accepted, but the idea of dying without anyone who loves or cares for you is really sad and I’m worried that that could be me one day; I do know that my family and close friends would obviously miss me, it’s just the kind of thought that creeps into my mind late at night when I’m not really thinking rationally. As I said earlier, I am terrified of spiders… Or all bugs/insects in general; I just don’t get along with them and they seriously freak me out. My slightly more obscure fear is fish, I am completely aware of why I have this fear, when I was around 6 years old my family went on holiday to Egypt, we booked a snorkelling session and when we were ready to get into the water, a mother yells at her child ‘don’t go near that fish, if it stings you you’ll die’; I proceeded to burst into tears and refuse entering the water, that fear has stuck with me ever since; I still find being in the sea very scary, especially if I see a fish or if seaweed brushes against me.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

