Uncategorized

Year 11…

Hiya everyone

I know I haven’t been very active lately but I’ve been pretty busy despite being on half term break.

I’m so stressed out at the moment; Christmas GCSE mocks are looming and the fact that the longest half term is over is terrifying.

At the beginning of this school year all of my teachers where going on about how quickly year 11 goes, to be honest I didn’t really listen; but looking back, that was 8 weeks ago, yet it feels like it was only a few days ago. This is making me even more worried about the mocks and the actual exams in spring. I don’t feel like I’m prepared to be taking such massive exams that have such a big impact on my future. On top of the damn exam stress my class is also really behind on out geography coursework and were not going to have enough time to study the remaining 3 topics and revise everything we did in year 10. Basically I’m shitting it.

There’s so much riding on the results of these exams and I really don’t want to be on of the people who’s crying on results day because I didn’t get the grades I wanted. I know I’m going to have work my butt off to get the grades I want, but I’m also SO LAZY. At some point I’m hoping I’ll kick into gear, but for now I’m enjoying the least stressful part of the year. That’s the other daunting thing, this part of the year is the least stressful, it’s only going to get worse from here.

I’m not 100% sure how I’m going to cope with the upcoming exam stress in addition to the usual teenage, secondary school drama; but hopefully I’ll still be alive come July. I guess there is a light at the end of the awfully long tunnel… The extra long summer holiday! But to get to that I will have to survive prom, which in all honesty I am dreading; non uniform days are bad enough, prom is going to be hell. Judgment day. Girls in my year are already talking about dresses and dates, some have already bought prom dresses. I have no clue what I’m going to wear. I know lots of girls in my year are going to go all out on prom: professional hair and makeup, big limo for their entrance and dresses and heels that cost more than my house; it would be lovely to be able to spend so much on one evening, but in my opinion it’s all a bit of a waste. But in the end I will succumb to social obligations, buy a ridiculously priced dress and spend hours looking in a mirror to ensure I look decent.

Sorry if this post is a bit of a rant, and also forgive any spelling/punctuation mistakes as I am using my phone and I am also not very good at English

thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

