Monthly posts!

January 

January has been a pretty good start to 2016 despite having to go back to school so soon 😄 Me and buttcrack (my closest friend) had one of our infamous eating and chilling sleepovers which was super fun, we watched insidious (which was slightly disappointing as a horror movie, but oh well) and we made Oreo pancakes in the morning which were delicious! As you may know I also got my GCSE mock results back, and I was pretty pleased, however there is still room for improvement! This month I also got tickets to see Halsey which is super exciting, and I will probably do a post all about the concert! The majority of the weeks have been pretty standard; school, revision, horse riding; but I’ve been enjoying it. The weeks are going by super quickly though which makes GCSE’s a lot more stressful. I also had parents consultation evening last week, it was actually pretty good and my teachers were postive, which was reassuring. 

Throughout December and January my pony has been playing up a lot, she’s always been challenging due to being a rescue and I’m having to train her myself. But recently she’s become almost too much to handle and I’m worried she may start to be dangerous to ride. My dad has said that we could sell her, and buy a horse that has more training and experience so that I can go further in my jumping and dressage and start to compete. But I really don’t want to give up on her, it’s been almost three years of hard work and I’ve put a lot of effort into training her and I love her so much. I don’t know if I would be able to trust someone else with her, especially since I’m her precious home she was abused, I’m worried that she could end up in a situation like that again, and she really doesn’t deserve it because she is a lovely pony. I’m going to try to get someone out to look at her back and her saddle to ensure that she’s not being silly because she’s in pain or uncomfortable; but my instructor has seen her recent behaviour and said that she didn’t seem to be in pain. I’m hoping it is something that can be easily sorted and that this blows over quickly, Belle is my  life and I love her to pieces, giving her up would break my heart. 

Other than that, January has been good and I’m really looking forward to February. I have also decided that I’m going to write these monthly posts, throughout the month and add little bits whenever something notable happens, that way I don’t end up forgetting anything or missing things out. Seeing as I’m still figuring out how I’m going to do this monthly recap thing, I hope you guys can excuse the fact that this post is a bit of a mess 😂 

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

4 thoughts on “January 

Leave a Reply

