Uncategorized

It’s finally over

Hey kidz!

Guess who is an extremely happy child… THATS RIGHT LADS MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

So today was my last GCSE exam, and i couldn’t be more pleased about it. I don’t think its really hit me that i’m done, because i keep getting surges of ‘oh my god i should be revising’ and then i remember that there is nothing to revise for, which is a really weird feeling; it’s a feeling i haven’t experience since like last Autumn (because of mocks etc…).

Overall i think my exams went okay, geography went by without any major issues, same with English, RE and most of the science exams. Maths didn’t go very well, and this last physics exam was hell on earth, i could literally feel my mind collapsing. But i have never been so sure i failed anything, more than BOTH of my history papers, i managed to screw them both up mightily.  On out first paper one of the questions was about Hitler taking over Austria, i wrote half my answer about Hitler taking over Czechoslovakia, before realizing. And in the second paper i answered one of the questions about the effects of World War Two, with facts about World War One, and i didn’t even bother to cross it out, i just started a new paragraph and changed topic when i realized; i guess i’m not going to get marks taken away, but i still feel like a bit of an idiot. I don’t know why, but me and history haven’t gotten on well since year 10, i have had every grade between a D to an A, so i have no idea what to expect anymore. All i know is, i’m glad i never have to do it again.

Me and my friend are also going to be burning our exam timetables and old school books this weekend and hopefully roasting some marshmallows over the flames, which i am definitely looking forward to; as well as going to see the new Conjuring movie, which i am very excited about!

When i think about it though, it does make me quite sad, because i am losing a lot of good friends this year, i am never going to be with my little group at our self assigned bench at breaks and lunches again; because everything is changing, and a lot of my good friends are going to different sixth forms, and although we all still live close to one another, we will all inevitably drift apart and eventually lose contact. I am quite lucky though as Butt Crack is staying with me, i don’t know what i would do if she moved! I guess we still have prom and results day, and i have a feeling i’m going to be seeing a lot of them over the summer, so it’s not really the end.

I am so great full for the last 5 years at my secondary school, i met so many amazing people and have so many great memories, even though i’m staying at my school for sixth form, so i still have another two years, but it still feels like the end of an era. No more ugly ass uniform! No more 5 lessons a day! No more canteen ques! (sixth former’s get to skip the line at my school).

My prom is less than a week away now, i don’t really think prom is that much of a big deal, but i do finally have a dress! Which was a matter that was desperately stressing me out. my neighbor has also been kind enough to offer to do my hair and makeup for me, which is incredibly useful because i am inept at that sort of thing. As overrated as i feel it is, i’m sure i’m still going to have a great time, and it’s like the last hurrah for my little posse, which will probably be quite bittersweet. My school seem to have done a pretty good job in organisation and stuff, so hopefully it will all go smoothly!

So now that i have plenty of free time, i will be back to blogging!! I’m super excited and have quite a few posts in mind already :). I am definitely going to try my best to be more dedicated to this whole thanngggg, as well as the Instagram that i have for this blog as i am doing quite a bit this summer, i will try to keep that updated to (@thesmallquietone for those wondering :’) ).

Thank you guys so much for being patient with me during exams, i know my posts were quite spread out and mainly concert related, but i promise i’ll be switching it up! Also, for peeps who wanted to see my prom dress, there will be a post all ’bout that soon!

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

8 thoughts on “It’s finally over

  1. Ah YES FREEDOM!!! Yeah, that last physics was so so bad I hated it. I would LOVE to burn my books; I should do that!
    Yeah, it is sad. There are so many people I either won’t see again, or will see very very rarely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

