Uncategorized

Prom pt.2

Hello!

My prom has now been and gone, it was on Thursday the 23rd of June and i had a wonderful time.

I cannot explain to you guys just how amazing everyone looked. All of the girls looked stunning in their dresses and the boys looked lovely in their suits.

Hatty came to my house during the day and we decorated my mums car with purple fringe tinsel and some paper garlands, it looked fabulous if i may say so myself, although possibly a bit hazardous for the driver! Then i went to my neighbors house, her and her daughter have a small salon in their house so they did my make up and hair for me. I’m absolutely useless, so i’m lucky i had them to do it for me. Then a little while before prom, Hatty and Butt crack arrived to take some pictures together, and then leave for prom.

Everyone had really extravagant ways of arriving to the venue, and my school had arranged a photographer to take a picture of all the groups as they arrived. The venue was at a race course nearby where we live, and used one of the suites for the prom. We were also very lucky and there was a really cool photo booth type set up with lots of props to use, so me and my friends made good use of it!

I definitely surprised myself and actually got up to dance with my friends, Hatty is very persuasive when she wants to be! And although feeling pretty self conscious, i did enjoy it and it was incredibly funny.

On a slightly different topic, i really don’t understand how people go to prom after parties, like i was absolutely exhausted by the end, my feet were hurting and my dress was quite itchy. Also how do people get their parents to agree? I personally don’t have much of an interest in drinking and getting piss drunk, but as well, my mother would kill me, especially if i rung her up at gone 4am to come and pick me up. I guess its just not really my scene.

The end of the evening was pretty sad, because i am probably never going to be seeing most of those people ever again, as a lot of people are moving to different sixth forms. I’m definitely going to miss Hatty and Amy an awful lot, as well as Fred, who is moving up North over the summer. Its sad that all of these wonderful people who have been part of my life for over 5 years, aren’t going to be a part of my daily life. I’m obviously ecstatic that Butt Crack is staying with me, as well as a few other girls i have known for years, some even since Reception; but it is going to be a big change.

Also just to let you guys know, i have added a ‘Who’s who’ page to my blog, to try to avoid too much confusion, i also kept forgetting everyone’s fake names. Also for anyone who has also had their prom or has it coming up, i hope you had/have a wonderful evening and have a lot of memories to cherish.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

 

Standard

10 thoughts on “Prom pt.2

Leave a Reply

