30 day blogging challenge

My earliest memory 


Hey!

It’s day 14 of the 30 day blogging challenge, so here is a post about my earliest memory.

My earliest memory is the day my mum, brother and I went to choose a pet rabbit. For some reason I remember everything very clearly, we went to a lady who bred and sold rabbits in her home, the door was green and had a lion shaped knocker. There were lots of cages along the walls filled with rabbits, and I specifically remember a big white albino that I thought was really cute. 

On the right hand side of the front room there was a small desk and a sofa next to it, there was a big, fluffy black rabbit laying on the sofa with one floppy ear and a sign above the sofa saying ‘free to good home’. The owner told us that the rabbit had been her daughters, but now needed a new home, so we took him. She gave him to us in a cardboard box with holes in it; and on the drive home I was too scared to put my fingers through the holes in case he nipped me. 

We had him for eight years, until he passed away, and he was the cutest, friendliest and most dog-like rabbit I have ever met. 

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

