30 day blogging challenge

Favourite TV shows 


Hi! It’s day 19 of the 30 day blogging challenge, a post about my favourite TV shows.

  • Parks and recreation – this is my all time favourite TV show, it’s so funny and I love all of the characters so much. I binge watched the whole thing in a matter of days.
  • Brooklyn nine nine – another really funny show, the characters are so lovable and I feel like all of their personalities come through a lot in the show.
  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt – yet another comedy, more funny and lovable characters.
  • Pretty little liars – I got super hooked on the first few seasons and binge watched it for quite a while, I’m not such a big fan of the latest season, but I have to watch it anyway since I’m already invested in the characters and the plot. 
  • Gogglebox – if your not from the UK you may not have heard of this, it’s basically just people’s reactions to British TV shows, but it’s really funny and enjoyable to watch.
  • Dance moms – I’ve been watching this show for a few years now, I find it really interesting seeing how all of the dancers grow and change. I’m also no dancer, but I really enjoy watching them dance as they are all amazingly talented and dance brilliantly. The arguments between the mothers also make me laugh. 
  • Modern family – I haven’t really been watching it recently, but for a while it was my favourite TV show since it’s really funny and also easy to relate to (most of the time) 

Other than this I don’t really watch very much TV, most of the time I just binge Netflix shows. I do have a few shows I am going to watch when I have time on Netflix, and I am crazy excited for the ‘A Series of unfortunate events’ show that Netflix has announced since I used to love the movie and read a few of the books.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

8 thoughts on “Favourite TV shows 

  1. Great post! I am exactly the same with PLL, loved the first few seasons – season 6 and 7 not so much… I didn’t know Netflix were making a ‘Series Of Unfortunate Events’ TV show?!! I too am now incredibly excited as I really loved the books (I read most of them…), they were always so original and exciting, not to mention tense and thrilling! So excited 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Yeah season 6 and 7 have been a bit disappointing, I feel like they are just dragging it out to make a bit more money :/ I’ve heard a lot of rumours about the ‘series of unfortunate events’ and it sounds like it’s going to be really good! Although I’ve been hearing about it for quite a while, so I hope they release it soon! The books were really good so I hope Netflix do them justice 😄 I can’t wait either!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome 🙂 Yeah same, I think they are just dragging it on for money now although I kind of understand how it can be hard to let things go when you’ve put so much time and effort into it but I feel like if they drag it on for too long then what was once a great show ends up not being so great and instead of leaving it with fond memories you leave thinking “it used to be good but then it got rubbish” and I just hate it when that happens because it used to be a really amazing show! When I looked up a ‘series of unfortunate events’ it did say 2016 so it should be released sometime this year – maybe I’ll try and read all the books before then. I hope they do the books justice as well, I’ll be interested to see how they separate all of the stories up 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hopefully what’s left of season 7 will salvage it pll and make it worth it, it would be a waste of a once really good show. Yay! Hopefully not too long to wait then! I might give reading the books a go too, although I’m still trying to get through Mrs peregrines home for peculiar children before the film comes out 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yup! It’s a book series by Ransom Riggs, I’m currently about halfway through the last book and I love it! If you liked ‘a series of unfortunate events’ you should definitely give it a read and see if you like it! The series is really gripping and well written, the film adaptation is being released soon as well 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

