30 day blogging challenge

My hobbies


Hello!

It’s the 21st day of the 30 day blogging challenge so here is a post about my hobbies!

My main hobby is horse riding, as mentioned many-a-time on this blog I have a pony of my own; however recently I have had to retire her, so I now ride another horse that is kept at the same stable as my own. I started horse riding when I was only a few years old, it was only little pony rides or trecks, then once I was around 7 I started to take it more seriously and started taking lessons weekly, once I was around 9/10 I got a share on a horse and ride there for around a year and a half. I ended up leaving because the progress was very slow and we weren’t allowed to do more than walk, trot and the occasional canter. I then went on to get another share, I learnt a huge amount in the almost 2 years that I shared this pony, I was able to do jumping and dressage, which I had never had the chance to do at the previous yard. And at 13 I found an add for a horse that was virtually free to good home, and that’s how I ended up with Belle. I love the sport so much, I am never more relaxed than when I am around horses, even if they can be a bit naughty; I even enjoy mucking out stables and poo picking fields. Being able to progress and advance while at the same time forming an unbreakable bond with such a beautiful animal is incredible, and I will never take for granted the bond I have with my girly, even if she can be an absolute nightmare. I know I am not that great at riding, and I may never compete to the level I have dreamed of; but at the end of the day rosettes and trophies mean nothing compared to the love I have for Belle and Bruno (the horse I currently ride).

Other than riding I also read quite a bit, obviously during exams this didn’t really happen, but now that I’m on holiday I have been reading quite a lot, I am currently on my fourth book since picking up my kindle again only a week and a half ago. 

Obviously blogging is a big hobby of mine, I am so glad I chose to start this blog; I had no idea it would become such a big part of my life. It’s amazing to be able to share my thoughts and feelings with others, and so far everyone I’ve met through blogging has been truly lovely. The blogging community, from my experience, is so full of wonderful people and it has been really helpful for me to have the extra support when I’ve been down. 

I also enjoy running, I’m not very good at it, but I enjoy going for a run every now and then. I prefere distance rather than sprinting, since I have short lil legs 😄. I have found that running is great to get your mind off of things and is also, in a strange way, relaxing.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

