30 day blogging challenge

Last time I cried 


Hello!

It’s the 23rd day of the 30 day blogging challenge so here is a post about the last time I cried. 

I’m not 100% sure when it was, I’ve probably cried recently at a film or something like that, I’m pretty sure I cried while watching Room last week. Also I watched a YouTube video of soldiers returning to their families, which absolutely ruined me. 

I really have no idea when I last cried heavily, I don’t cry very often unless I’m watching a sad film to be honest. 

Some tears were certainly spelled during my GCSEs, I’m pretty sure it was after i had butchered my first History exam and I got overwhelmed by everything really and at like 2am I was just sat in my bed freaking out over exams and revision. 

Although since this post is so short, I will tell you guys that the one occasion where I had a full breakdown in front of my parents was the day Belle told me she was moving away. When she told me I was so shocked that I didn’t cry, I just stared at her; we have been really close friends since we were 4/5 and she’s been such a big part of my life. I made it through last lesson and the walk home from school, and when I went upstairs and my mum asked how the day had been, I instantly lost it. I hardly managed to get the words out, and I just sat on the sofa and cried for a good few hours. Luckily my mum was really understanding and bought me ice cream so I could eat my feeling away. 

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

Leave a Reply

