Uncategorized

Results day

Hi! 

Today I got my GCSE results. 

I have been dreading this day for weeks, I didn’t want to know my grades because I’ve been absolutely terrified of doing badly. My grades are really important to me and I spent so much time revising, but in the actual exams I always felt like I was unprepared. 

Today has actually turned out better than I had expected, my results are:

  • Creative media – level 2 distinction 
  • English literature -a*
  • English language – b
  • Maths – a
  • Religion 1 – b
  • Religion 2 – a
  • Core science – a
  • Additional science – a
  • Geography – a
  • History – b
  • Spanish – a*

I am pretty pleased with this, I really wasn’t expecting the A in maths since I’ve been getting B’s solidly this year so that was such a nice surprise; I also thought I would end up with a C for history after I butchered two of my questions and basically completely messed up the exam.

Me and my parents are going out to wagamamas tonight which I am most excited about! It’s definetly a favourite of mine πŸ˜„ 

I hope everyone receiving their results today is happy and can enjoy the last few weeks of summer before beggining a levels! 

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

P.s. I am not trying to boast about my exam results, I just want to make this blog honest and open, sharing my results is part of that.

Standard

10 thoughts on “Results day

  1. This is terrific! You’ve worked so hard – and I hope you have a lovely meal. I just did the same on my blog too and ahhhh it’s so nice that exams are well and truly over and now results too! This day came so quick, don’t you think?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

