Uncategorized

Sad & busy bee

Hello! 

I know it’s been a while but sixth form is super demanding at the moment and I’m still trying to get to grips with it I guess. 

It’s been hard, I’ve been feeling like crap. But hopefully soon I’ll get into a routine and I’ll start to feel a bit happier. On the plus side my classes are all with nice people and my teachers all all nice and relatively good. There’s just so much to keep up with, we get a lot more independent work, which was expected, it’s just not letting it stack up. I can’t really afford to procrastinate anymore. I feel like I haven’t actually been relaxed since school started back again, and i think that’s what making me feel so unhappy and trapped. 

Recently the whole depression things seems to be making a bit of a comeback and that’s really scary, because I really thought I was going to okay. I’ve been through years of self harm and self hatred and i thought I had really gotten over it, that the thoughts of hurting myself wouldn’t come back. But they have. And boy have they come back with a bang. I’ve been trying to make a bit of a joke of it with Butt Crack, but I think she knows that when I say ‘oh my god I want to die’ there’s a bit of truth. I know that suicide isn’t the best option and I’m not planning on it, but most of the time i would just rather not exist. I don’t want to die, I want to not exist. 

And I don’t want anyone to think that I’m just spoiled and whatever, I know I am lucky, I have supportive parents and everything I could ever need and much much more. I know I have a great life and I’m unbelievably lucky; it’s me and my brain that’s the problem. I hate myself. I wish I was different in so many ways. I wish I was nicer, friendlier, more outgoing, prettier, slimmer, more tolerant… Happier. I want to be a better person, but I don’t know what I can do to change myself, there’s so much I want to change. Obviously with all this recently I’ve been wanting to hurt myself, but to be quite honest I’ve been to busy, I don’t have time to hurt myself, and I guess in a way that’s a good thing; because I know that if I start again, it’s going to make me feel worse in the long run and it’s going to be incredibly hard to stop. And I don’t want to have to be paranoid if I wear shorts in case they rise a bit and expose scars, I don’t want to avoid going swimming when I go on holiday at Christmas, I can’t risk my mum seeing.  

I really don’t know how often I’m going to be posting, but please be patient with me. I miss blogging so much and I’m really sorry that i keep disappearing.

Thank you for reading!

The small quiet one X

Standard

5 thoughts on “Sad & busy bee

  1. You don’t have to change your body to be happy. Only your mind. Some of the happiest people I’ve known have been 300lbs+ and would make jokes about their beer belly or skinny old monks with nothing but the robes on their backs who always have a kind smile and sometimes a small gift that they make by hand to give to other people. If you focus on trying to avoid unhappiness that it is ultimately what you will veer towards as your mind begins to re-associate itself with that old depressed mindset. You said so yourself that while you are too busy you didn’t have time to even focus on that state of mind. That’s good, you should find new ways to keep occupying your time like that. It’s healthy to relax but don’t let your mind wander or focus on negative past experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Being sad doesn’t make you spoiled 🙂 It makes you human. I know how you feel in a lot of ways, I’ve had similar challenges myself and I just want you to know you’re not alone. If you ever feel like someone to talk to and don’t want to post it on here publicly, I’m more than happy to chat by email!x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

